R&D Plan

RS plan of R&D that are put up for competitive procedures in 2019: 

Ship design and strength

  • Development of proposals to adjust the requirements of RS normative documents on the basis of a comparison of the metal consumption of hull structures designed according to the RS requirements and the requirements of other classification societies-IACS members.

  • Development of a draft new version of Part II “Hull” of the ​​RS Rules for the Classification and Construction of High-Speed Craft taking into account the requirements of up-to-date international normative documents, industry standards and rules of classification societies.

  • Development of RS draft requirements for ships equipped with a system for automated monitoring of hull strength and current ship stability introducing the appropriate additional characters in the class notation. 

Materials and welding

  • Development of proposals to adjust the requirements of RS normative documents for welding consumables and welding processes for high-strength steel structures including structures that operate at low temperatures. 

Dedicated software

  • Development of RS software to assess the compliance of cargo hatches of dry cargo holds of new revision UR S21A. 

Seaworthiness

  • Development of proposals to introduce in the RS normative documents the methods of specifying the operating restrictions for ships with a specified operating area service under different wind and wave conditions and IMO stability criteria. 

Ship electrical equipment

  • Development of the draft RS requirements for ship alternator units that operate at variable speed. 

Subsea pipelines

  • Development of the RS draft requirements for subsea steel pipelines with a diameter of over 1120 mm. 

Survey of MODU and FOP

  • Providing of the procedure for survey of hard-to-reach elements of mobile offshore drilling units and fixed offshore platforms using unmanned aerial vehicles.

План научно-исследовательских работ

План научно-исследовательских работ Регистра, выставляемых на конкурентные процедуры в 2018 г.:

Конструкция и прочность судов
  • Разработка предложений по корректировке требований нормативных документов РС на основе сопоставления металлоёмкости конструкций корпуса судов, проектируемых по требованиям РС и требованиям иных классификационных обществ-членов МАКО.
  • Разработка проекта новой редакции части II "Корпус" Правил классификации и постройки высокоскоростных судов РС с учетом требований современных международных нормативных документов, отраслевых стандартов и правил классификационных обществ.
  • Разработка проекта требований РС к судам, оборудованным системой автоматизированного мониторинга прочности корпуса и текущей остойчивости судна, с введением соответствующих дополнительных знаков в символ класса.


Материалы и сварка
  • Разработка предложений по корректировке требований нормативных документов РС к сварочным материалам и технологическим процессам сварки конструкций, изготовленных из высокопрочной стали, включая конструкции, работающие в условиях низких температур.


Специализированное программное обеспечение
  • Разработка программного обеспечения РС по оценке соответствия характеристик грузовых люков сухогрузных трюмов новой ревизии UR S21A.


Мореходные качества судов
  • Разработка предложений по внедрению в нормативные документы РС методики назначения эксплуатационных ограничений судов ограниченного района плавания при различных условиях ветра и волнения и критериев остойчивости ИМО.


Электрооборудование судов
  • Разработка проекта требований РС к судовым вентильным генераторным агрегатам, работающим с переменной частотой вращения.


Морские подводные трубопроводы
  • Разработка проекта требований РС к стальным морским подводным трубопроводам с диаметром свыше 1120 мм.


Освидетельствование ПБУ и МСП
  • Обеспечение процедуры освидетельствования труднодоступных элементов плавучих буровых установок и морских стационарных платформ с применением беспилотных летательных аппаратов.